GUITAR HERO II!!!!

Just played my latest gig in Ohio… and yes, I am officially hooked on this game. I thought just playing on a real guitar was sweet… this is flippn’ amazing!

250px-guitarhero2-box.jpg

There’s is something about moving the coffee table, getting in my stance, and listening to the crowd begging you to rock them… So I do! Just got the game over the weekend, and no I haven’t gone crazy, but I do think I am becoming slightly addicted. Anyone in my area shoot me a line… I’m looking to get a group together to jam baby. I’m actually going to try and set up one of our church projectors and screens and have a “church” Guitar Hero II partaa!

“For those about to rock…”

8 Responses to GUITAR HERO II!!!!

  1. Kathy says:

    I for one would be a huge fan of a guitar hero II party. I’ve never played but really want to.

    “I WANT MY MONEEEEEEEEEEEY!!!!”
    -Pearl the Landlord

  2. Kyle says:

    dude, i’m down for that. i’ll rock your face off in some guitar hero! ha, maybe not…but i love to play that game!!! let’s go

  3. mudpuppy says:

    The buzz on this is really starting to tempt me…

    Would this also be something my 3 year old would enjoy? (He loves jamming on a guitar already).

  4. Micah says:

    dude. i dont know if you know this but you can plug in two guitars and play lead a rhythm, or lead and bass. we have to do it soon before BJ moves. I am free as a bird come April 28th.

  5. Kathy says:

    Game totally rocks. I would never do anything if I owned that thing.
    I must master the psychodelic crazy song. I MUST!

  6. scottythornton says:

    DDR > Guitar Hero… that is all.

  7. John says:

    You make this statement: “I’m actually going to try and set up one of our church projectors and screens and have a “church” Guitar Hero II partaa!”

    Why do you go to church? The Bible preaches purity, innocense, modesty, and humility. This is wisdom.

    I just witnessed Guitar Hero for the first time. It is filled with sexual lyrics, pentagrams, smoking, scantilly clad girls, and the defiant, bad-boy, rock and roll “I’ll do whatever the hell I want.” attitude. Is this WJWD? Would he throw a Guitar Hero party? Would he endorse this game?

    I know people find it incredibly fun so I don’t expect many people to change their minds on this, but if you’re smart, you’ll give it a second thought. If you arrive at the same conclusion that “it’s ok”, I think maybe you should rethink why you’re even going to church.

  8. Marie says:

    Does your church have one of those big led video walls like a Vista Spyder? That would be awesome to play Guitar Hero II on something like that. That must be nice to be able to use your church multimedia stuff- I’m sure the party will be a blast!

Leave a Reply

